Wound Care Education

To assist with your training and accreditation, we offer wound care seminars in most states of Australia. Attendees at these seminars receive a certificate of completion and 6.5 CPD points.

Conducted by senior staff with years of experience with wound care, our seminars can be modified to suit Registered Nurses and Enrolled Nurses.

Our full day wound care seminars are structured to provide a comprehensive amount of information in an informal and interactive environment.

As Atlas McNeil Healthcare provides wound care products from most manufacturers, our seminars provide a broad perspective on product groups and available products, where the focus of the seminar is wound management rather than product choice.

Topics Covered (6.5 CPD points) - Full Day Seminars only

  • The Skin
  • Wound Healing Process
  • Factors affecting Healing
  • Assessment 
  • Classification of Wounds
  • Acute and Chronic Wounds
  • Leg Ulcers
  • Malignant Wounds
  • Ideal Wound Dressings
  • Skin Tears
  • I.A.D
  • Pressure Injuries
  • Stoma Care
  • Advances in Technology

 
Please note : credit card payment required at the end of the booking.
To make a booking, please click on your preferred date.

 

2019 Dates:

Victoria

Thursday 21st February 2019 
Tuesday 25th June 2019
Wednesday 28th August 2019
Wednesday 27th November 2019

 

Enquiries:

Andrea Brady
E: andrea.brady@atlasmcneil.com.au
M: 0488 441 873

             

  Western Australia

 Thursday 1st August 2019

 

                                

Queensland

Thursday 14th February 2019
Tuesday 28th May 2019
Thursday 22nd August 2019
Wednesday 23rd October 2019

 

Enquiries:

Yvette Senior

E: yvette.senior@atlasmcneil.com.au 
M: 0435 963 363

        

South Australia

Wednesday 6th February 2019
Tuesday 5th March 2019
Thursday 2nd May 2019
Tuesday 18th June 2019
Tuesday 16th July 2019
Thursday 8th August 2019
Thursday 12th September 2019
Wednesday 30th October 2019
Thursday 21st November 2019

Enquiries:

Gavin Day
E: gavin.day@atlasmcneil.com.au
M: 0407 677 113

Robyn Kaselow
E: robyn.kaselow@atlasmcneil.com.au 
M: 0402 170 790

The first 5 seminars will be available for booking and the remaining will open in July.

Regional South Australia

Continuous Learning Wound Care Workshop 3

Port Lincoln 
Wednesday 3rd April 2019
Thursday 4th April 2019

Enquiries:

Barb McGuffie
E: barbara.mcguffie@atlasmcneil.com.au
M: 0423 767 996

Matt Golding
E: matt.golding@atlasmcneil.com.au
M: 0421 952 573

 

 

Continuous Learning Wound Care Workshop 3

Loxton
Wednesday 20th March 2019

Berri
Thursday 21st March 2019

Enquiries:

Barb McGuffie
E: barbara.mcguffie@atlasmcneil.com.au
M: 0423 767 996

Continuous Learning Wound Care - Full Day

Mt Gambier

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Also in Education